Home

Bad Blood Crop

Watch or listen to select recorded events and see other media highlights here.

Upcoming:

February 4, 2022 // VIRTUAL (San Francisco)
City College of San Francisco w/ Amanda Moore

February 15, 2022 // Ukiah, CA
Mendocino Book Co. w/ Melissa Eleftherion Carr

February 17, 2022 // Mill Valley, CA
Marin Poetry Center

 

Past:

November 18, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Miami)
Florida International University’s Wolfsonian Public Humanities Lab’s Coffee & Conversations with professor Whitney Bauman
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET

November 17, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Bay Area)
Book Passage w/ Elmaz Abinader (archived video)
5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET

November 17, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Miami)
Miami Book Fair, in conversation w/ Carol Muske-Dukes, NPS judge (archived video)
12 noon ET/9 a.m. PT

November 13, 2021 // PDX
Portland Book Festival / Vaccination & mask required
1:45 p.m. / Brunish Theatre at Portland’5

November 9, 2021 // Salt Lake City
Weller Book Works w/ Abraham Smith, poet laureate of Ogden
7 p.m.

November 6, 2021 // Denver
Tattered Cover (McGregor Square) w/ Andrea Rexilius
2 p.m. / 1991 Wazee St. #100

November 4, 2021 // Asheville, NC
Bagatelle Books w/ Sebastian Matthews & Elaine Bleakney
7 p.m.

November 2, 2021 // Raleigh, NC
So & So Books
6 p.m.

October 29, 2021 // VIRTUAL (St. Louis)
Left Bank Books w/ Devon Walker-Figueroa, Milkweed NPS winner (archived video)
7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

October 27, 2021 // Los Angeles
Chevalier’s w/ Carol Muske-Dukes, former poet laureate of California
7 p.m.

October 22, 2021 // San Francisco (in person and streamed)
Green Apple Books on the Park w/ Jenny Qi (archived video)
7 p.m. PT / 1231 9th Ave

October 18, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Portland)
Annie Bloom’s Books w/ Amanda Moore, Ecco/HarperCollins NPS winner (archived video)
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET

October 7, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Seattle)
Launch reading for National Poetry Series winner Borderline Fortune
Elliott Bay Book Company w/ Janice Lee, editor of Entropy (archived video)
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET

September 25, 2021 // VIRTUAL (Missoula, MT)
Montana Book Festival (archived video)
In conversation w/ Forrest Gander, 2019 Pulitzer Prize winner & 2021 National Book Award longlist
12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET

March 30, 2019 // PDX
Queen Mob’s Teahouse, Be About It, The Operating System, & Yes, Poetry / AWP off-site
7 p.m.
823 N. Prescott St.

June 3, 2016 // San Francisco
Reading w/ Elizabeth Hall and Jordan Okumura
7:30 p.m.
Green Apple Books on the Park / 1231 9th Ave.

May 19, 2015 // San Francisco
Fourteen Hills Release Reading
6:45–9 p.m.
Rooftop of Convent Arts Collective / 660 Oak St.

December 17, 2014 // Berkeley
Food First Panel: Young Women in the Food Movement
6:30–8:30 p.m.
La Peña Cultural Center / 3105 Shattuck Ave.

November 7, 2014 // San Francisco
Reading w/ Stephanie Young
7 p.m.
The Green Arcade Bookstore / 1680 Market St. at Gough

March 18, 2014 // Oakland
Mills College Publishing Panel
5:15–6:30 p.m.
Bender Room / 5000 MacArthur Blvd.

March 7, 2014 // San Francisco
Quiet Lightning / sparkle + blink #50
Doors at 6:30 / Reading at 7:30 p.m.
San Francisco Center for the Book / 375 Rhode Island St.

March 1, 2014 // Seattle
Sidebrow, Black Ocean, Letter Machine, Octopus Books & Poor Claudia / AWP off-site
w/ Joshua Marie Wilkinson, Elaine Bleakney, & others
7–9 p.m.
The Highline / 210 Broadway Ave. E.

February 28, 2014 // Seattle
Coast-to-Coast @ Ghost / AWP off-site
6–8 p.m.
Ghost Gallery / 504 E. Denny Way

February 13, 2014 // Berkeley
Poets Studied and in Conversation
UC Berkeley Extension class taught by Laura Lynn Walker

Elliott Bay Book Co., SeattleAugust 24, 2013 // Seattle
Reading @ The Elliott Bay Book Company
7:30 p.m.
1521 10th Ave.

August 23, 2013 // PDX
Bad Blood Reading Series w/ Paige Taggart & Sampson Starkweather
7:30 p.m.
ADX / 417 S.E. 11th Ave.

July 6, 2013 // Oakland
Beast Crawl Reading w/ Small Press Distribution
8 p.m.
Cafe RandeVu / 2430 Broadway

May 3, 2013
Mutiny Radio Interviews Teresa K. Miller & Kris Leja
7:15 p.m. PST
Livestream from Oakland Art Murmur / Podcast (starting at minute 22:00)

March 9, 2013 // Boston
AWP off-site event with Coconut, Horse Less, 1913, Sidebrow, and Lost Roads
7–10 p.m.
Distillery Gallery / 516 E. 2nd St.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Photos courtesy of Brooklyn poet & jewelry artist Paige Taggart (portrait) and Matthew West (sign)

teresakmiller.net content copyright Teresa K. Miller 2012–2021

2 thoughts on “// events

  1. Pingback: // review, interview, reading | // sped

  2. Pingback: // october food activism | // sped

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s